Motivational Monday!

Happy Monday readers!

Hope you had a wonderful weekend. I had a good one, the highlight being a women’s reproductive health intensive with the incredible Dr. Sarita Shrestha. She was the first female Ayurvedic physician in her native Nepal and is one of the most brilliant, intuitive and beautiful people I have ever met. I’ll tell you, a weekend of being with her and I am feeling oh so excited to start having some babies! Ok, not quite yet but reproductive and post-partum health is definitely my passion.

Here are some awesome goodies from the web:

These agua frescas from A Beautiful Mess look super delicious and perfect for summer, especially that cantaloupe and thyme recipe!

Charlie Glickman wrote a lovely piece on thanking your partner. I am definitely trying to remember to do this more often as everyone wants to feel appreciated and loved, right?

The brilliant Katie over at Chocolate Covered Katie created these homemade (and healthier) chocolate crunch bars and oh wow, do they look amazing!

DIY Natural posted a simple recipe for homemade windshield washing fluid, which is awesome since store-bought fluids are highly toxic and gross.

And I will leave you with a beautiful quote from Chickasaw author Linda Hogan:

“Walking, I am listening to a deeper way.

Suddenly all my ancestors are behind me.

Be still, they say. Watch and listen.

You are the result of the love of thousands.”

[magical illustration from Cribas]

Leave a Reply

