The (Early) Weekend Revue!

Hello there friends! So sorry for the prolonged absence, I can’t believe it has been two weeks! I just got home a few days ago and it has taken a while to get back into the groove of things (not to mention dragging my butt back to school and work. woof).

My trip to Albuquerque was fantastic. The Ayurvedic Herbology workshop was packed with tons of info that even an herbalist such as myself didn’t know. We were tasting, cooking and administering herbs all weekend, which made it a lot more fun than just talking about them. I was surprised (and impressed) at the amount of great vegan restaurants in the area – including the first all-Ayurvedic restaurant (that I’ve seen) in the country! Annapurna’s is AMAZING. Veg*n, gluten-free friendly and all the desserts are refined-sugar-free! It was so yummy, and I even took some Kapha-reducing tea and cinnamon cacao ladus for the road trip 🙂

The road trip was wonderful, special and quite a relaxing time. Here are some highlights:

Only a few hours out of Santa Fe and it began to snow! It was the first snow I have seen all year, so I was happy.

After a few hours of blizzard mountain driving, it cleared and we enjoyed the scenery of the Rockies.

We drove through Salt Lake City (which included a tour of the LDS church, but that is a whole ‘nother story) and stopped at the Salt Lake.

Driving through Nevada, we soaked up the desert sun and found unique flora and fauna.

And to put in a picture of me for good measure, here I am a few days later in Chicago for Mother’s Day! We visited the Baha’i temple in Wilmette and boy, was it beautiful.

There are so many more to share with you but your time is precious so I will stop here. Hope everyone has been well and I can’t wait to get back into the blogging schedule asap!

One thought on “The (Early) Weekend Revue!

Leave a Reply

