Motivational Monday!

Happy Monday readers!

Hope you had a wonderful weekend. Yesterday we celebrated my husband’s birthday by walking around the Mission, looking at all the bike stores and having some South Indian food. Today (which is his actual birthday), we walked to Samovar, one of my favorite tea houses and had a “tea service”, which is delicious food paired with fancy tea. I bought a LivingSocial coupon for the place a few months ago just for this occasion (since we can’t usually afford such things) and I am so happy I did!

We don’t give each other elaborate gifts but I bought him a Moleskine notebook (since he writes a lot and is always coming up with articles for his blog) and a new biography on Trotsky that looks awesome!

Here are some treats for you:

Marc and Angel have done it again – this time with a wonderful list of 30 things to start doing for yourself. I personally love “start noticing and living in the present” and “start being polite to yourself.”

The Ryan Gosling meme phenomenon has been entertaining and this new one made me chuckle. Of course, as a doula/childbirth educator/reproductive justice activist, this website is my favorite of them all 🙂

Remember how I discussed Sarah Wilson’s “I Quit Sugar” e-book? Well, she recorded a Q and A webinar about issues and concerns about ditching the stuff. Check it out!

This vegan toasted coconut and pomegranate panna cotta from Bliss looks divine.

And I will leave you with one of my favorite songs from Feist’s new album. Kinda Tori Amos-y, don’t you think?

Have a wonderful Valentine’s Day!

[Illustrator: Afsaneh tajvidi
Blog: http://www.etsy.com/listing/71635244/true-love-never-dies-white-version
Shop: http://www.joojoo.me/2011/04/illustration-friday-duet.html]

One thought on “Motivational Monday!

Leave a Reply

