An Update!

Hi friends!

Hope your week has been a good one. I am rushing off to do some reading (my husband + I are reading Marxism: A Graphic Guide to each other because we are nerds like that) but I wanted to share a fun little surprise I discovered today!

Yeah that’s right, that is my chai overnight steel-cuts oatmeal recipe I shared with you a while back in this month’s issue of Vegetarian Times! I absolutely love Vegetarian Times and I am so happy I could be a part of their wonderful magazine 🙂

Also, I have a pretty big project coming up (which is still under wraps) but trust me, you will be the first to know!

A few of you have asked why I haven’t been talking/posting about my quarterly cleanse. While I usually reserve the beginning of the year for my biggest cleanse, I am doing something a little different this time around. Starting January 21, I am participating in a “Detox with the Doctor” with my incredible naturopath. It is a ten-day program and will be similar to other detoxes I have written about in regards to the food and other basics but will also include specially prepared homeopathic medicine, herbal preparations + some other goodies so stay tuned!

In the meantime, you should definitely check out the lovely Raechel over at Rebel Grrrl Kitchen to read about her current 21-day cleanse! She has been not only sharing her experiences but some yummy recipes too.

And not related to anything, here is a song from Egypt’s beloved old-time singer Abdel Halim Hafez:

Goodnight!

3 thoughts on “An Update!

  1. I’m so excited for you and your VT recipe! That is SO COOL! : ) Hooray!
    And I can’t wait to hear more about the 10-day cleanse. I know very little about herbal stuff, so I look forward to learning more from you (as I always do!).
    And thanks for the shout out. : )

Leave a Reply

