Boo on the Weekend Revue.

Hey there lovely people,

Today, I usually post a revue of the week’s fun activities but I just don’t feel in the mood. Things have been really tough: I am dealing with some serious health issues, I have NO insurance (and ridiculous bills that I will never be able to pay), I am going through school while still trying to work and navigate a newlywed relationship and a new home…and then today I tried to get some holiday present shopping done and couldn’t afford anything to get loved ones. On top of that, I came home to a bill that was one day late and my account has been referred to a collection agency.

Blegh. I hate capitalism every day but today it feels more rotten than usual.

Sorry for being so sad but I have always felt that it is important for bloggers (and people in general) to be honest about what is going on in their lives and how they feel. I hope that my transparency can at least help one person feel less alienated + more connected to the universal struggle for a better society + better lives for all.

Hope your weekend is going along much, much better than mine.

[photo found here]

2 thoughts on “Boo on the Weekend Revue.

  1. : ( i’m so so sorry you are having a rough time, love. ::hugs::

    i appreciate so much that you were brave enough to share and be honest. it’s such an important thing, that honesty. reminds me of this bell hooks quote:
    “Dominator culture has tried to keep us all afraid, to make us choose safety instead of risk, sameness instead of diversity. Moving through that fear, finding out what connects us, revelling in our differences; this is the process that brings us closer, that gives us a world of shared values, of meaningful community.”
    ― bell hooks, Teaching Community: A Pedagogy of Hope

    thanks for using your personal struggle to further the movement struggle by offering a place for community to grow rather than be shut down. ❤

    you are beautiful! hope things start to feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

