What I Ate Wednesday #3

Hey there,

Here is another WIAW post!

This morning was a breakfast mess, so please excuse. I had some toasted Food for Life pecan raisin bread with almond butter, sliced strawberries + a little bit of maple syrup. I then rubbed the leftover strawberries on my face because a) they are great for clearing up your skin and b) I am just crunchy like that.

 

For lunch I had some leftover sprouted mung beans + brown rice with curried spinach. It was SUPER yummy and I had a ton to eat, as you can see πŸ™‚

 

I had a lovely study break at my favorite little coffee spot. It is a bit of a walk (which is a great way to sneak in some more exercise into my day!) and they have a soy spiced iced coffee that is to die for – especially in 80 degree weather like today.

 

I forgot to take a picture of my dinner because I was at at Turkish restaurant for my book club meeting (we are reading Middlesex, by the way) and all I got was a small plate of hummus. I am extremely picky with my hummus (since I have been making it since I could walk!) and today it just wasn’t good. Oh well.

And since I didn’t have a dinner picture, I will leave you with my view on the walk home…

Huzzah!

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #3

    • Oh yes, those mung beans are such a delight! My husband says they stink but I pay no attention to him πŸ™‚

      p.s. I tried that intuition tip today and I ended up buying a bright magenta water bottle…huzzah!

Leave a Reply

