The Weekend Revue!

Hello readers!

Hope you had a great weekend. Ours was nice, although I wasn’t feeling too well. The change of seasons coupled with some days of not-so-great eating have left me feeling a little blah. It just so happens that Yoga Journal (one of my favorite yoga magazines) is starting a 7-day detox tomorrow – their first cleanse that is Ayurvedically inspired! Since I always participate in a seasonal Ayurvedic detox, I thought I would give theirs a try!

If you want to join me, you can sign up here!

Here were some bits of weekend happiness:

 

:because a one-man-band from a kansas city anarchist collective makes shopping downtown a lot more fun:

 

:because the east bay is home to an amazing vegan taqueria, filled with soy/gluten-free delights!:

:because this is one of my favorite revolutionary anthems of all time:

:because these beautiful paper cranes were all around our neighborhood, floating in the September air:

:because this rose garden cafe has become one of our favorite magical spots:

In other news…tomorrow is my first day of medical school!!!

I am super excited + nervous and I feel like a little kid, wondering if I will like my teachers and if the other students will be nice to me 🙂

Wish me luck!

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Weekend Revue!

    • Aww thanks! It was a great first day + I am super excited to get back into bookworm life.
      I totally feel you on the detox, I am *sorta* cheating on this once since I just finished the other detox + I still want some food other than a bowl of stew three times a day 🙂

      p.s. That cover was awesome. Can that babe do no wrong?

Leave a Reply

