What I Ate Wednesday!

I know that I have done this in the past, but it has been a while and I thought I would do it again! It also is a great exercise in mindful eating so if you are wondering what your nutritional patterns are, I would highly recommend this practice.

For breakfast, I had some Food For Life brown rice bread (which, in my humble opinion, is one of the best gluten-free breads out there) with some crunchy almond butter and sliced strawberries. I usually have a green smoothie to start my day instead, but my body was craving warm + comforting foods today. Also, I had some coconut water because sometimes you just get tired of drinking plain water all day, you know?

 

For lunch, I made a tomato + black bean stew with mache greens thrown in. I have been trying to switch up the greens I bring home…hopefully soon I will post about all the different kinds I have been trying!

 

For a late afternoon snack, I had one of these awesome crushers from Trader Joe’s. Yeah, they are for little kids but who cares? They are all-natural fruit combinations that are more portable and more fun than applesauce. I only wish they weren’t so pricey…

 

For dinner, I made a Palestinian lentil + rice dish with roasted eggplant (forgive the steamy photo). Stay tuned for an upcoming recipe!

My husband was extra tired after work today so I decided to make my favorite quick + healthy raw dessert: truffles! This is another recipe that I am planning on posting soon. These were coconut + cacao and were AMAZING.

Well that’s it for Wednesday! What have you eaten today?

Leave a Reply

