Motivational Monday!

Hello and happy Monday readers!

How was your weekend? This past week has been a whirlwind of emotion, excitement and deep discovery. My work conference was fantastic. We spent time healing, learning, crying, laughing and LOTS of dancing! Being in the sunny L.A. area definitely didn’t hurt either :)

I was then at my intensive for school this past weekend which was wonderful. We were trained in Ayurvedic nutrition and oh wow, there is still so much to learn!

Luckily, I have today off so I am just relaxing, catching up on emails, processing everything that I have learned and counting my blessings.

Onto the web treasury!

These honey ginger and peach chocolate fudge bars from Nouveau Raw look SO AMAZING.

Bay Area Bites posted the recipe to the beloved lavender mojito from The Girl and The Fig’s menu. What a perfect summer drink! Now, if you are a teetotaler like myself, substitute the rum with more club soda and you are ready to go.

This raw pecan porridge from Vixi is super delicious and perfect for pacifying pitta during these hot months.

This matcha watermelon shake from Healthy Happy Life is another great way to cool off this season. How yummy!

And I will leave you with a quote from Ram Dass:

“I would like my life to be a statement of love and compassion – and where it isn’t, that is where my work lies.”

Have a wonderful week!

[incredible mixed media from Rebecca Artemisa]

2 thoughts on “Motivational Monday!

  1. Oh it makes my heart happy to read all that goodness happening in your life! hooray! Also-that matcha shake looks amazing! And finally-thanks for mentioned LOVE AND CAPITAL on the blog….I got that for Mike for his bday, and he loved it! : )

    • Ooh, so happy he loved it! We were having a romantic dinner on the trip and my partner kept telling me details from the spats that Marx and Bakunin had…not quite the candlelight conversation I was hoping for lol :)

Leave a Reply

